DSCN2390          DSCN2394            

We dressed up our bare lamp-post.  Now it welcomes friends and family! I’m still using my 5 inch ribbon since the roll had 25 yards on it.

Then I moved on to a shelf I have in the hallway.  I love this sign because it lights up and the little stars start to twinkle.

DSCN2400

We’ve had some hard frost here in the central valley of California and it’s feeling more like winter. Many of my plants were zapped by the frost and because I didn’t have time to purchase the correct protective covering for the plants, I used what I had handy.

DSCN2404      DSCN2405  My bougainvillea is hiding behind the towel and the snap peas are under the blanket.

DSCN2407  My poor begonias were frozen.

I do want to thank WordPress for letting us have snow on our page. I love it! I’m thinking if they can give us falling leaves for autumn and flowers for spring, that would be fun.

You can plant a dream.”–Anne Campbell

