DSCN2373                        

I have been working on the “in memory of” wall hanging for my niece for about a month. Well, last Wednesday I finally finished it.  I was so proud of myself, because I had said that I would have it ready for her in November. Everyday I would look at the little wall hanging to see if I was still pleased with how it was turning out. So, as I was looking it over last Wednesday, after I had finished it,  I groaned and almost cried after noticing I had misspelled the baby’s name. I could not believe my ignorance! How could I have done this?  Even after I double checked on the spelling several times, it still didn’t penetrate my brain when I machine embroidered the name on the quilt.  Ugh, now to try to fix it some way. I just want to scream,  yell, and cry over my big blunder!

DSCN2374        Yes, I spelled Briana with one n and it should read Brianna, with a double n.

So this is how I fixed my mistake.

DSCN2384

I embroidered the name on a piece of binding and tacked it over the original.  Yes, now I am finished and happy!

DSCN2388

Have no fear of perfection-you’ll never reach it.”  Salvador Dali

