A couple of years ago I bought myself a coffee mug with the image of Wonder Woman on it.

20170116_120408

 

I think is was our son who asked why I had bought the mug.  My answer came quickly, ” I bought it to remind myself that I no longer am as strong as I used to be.”   Energy, strength, the will to keep on going the whole day, has now diminished.  Nope I am no longer the Wonder Woman I once was.

Now at 69 years of age, I think of myself as a tea cup.  If I’m busy all morning,  I need that nap to power up for later.

 

20170116_110643

I can’t stand our sizzling heat in the summer, the cold all but numbs me.

Even our little shih tzu seems too heavy to lift sometimes.

But don’t get me wrong,  I can still muster up plenty of strength if needed.

Being a tea cup is not a bad thing.♥♥♥♥

