DSCN0892

Years ago I watched the movie, Stepmom, with Susan Sarandon.  If you’re familiar with the movie you know that the mom is dying of cancer and she decides to make a memory quilt for her children.  It was quite the tear jerker.

Well, I’m not dying but my wish is to make a quilt for my the grown kids as a remembrance of me, their mom.

I’ve made one for my son and daughter-in-law,  and now I’m working on one for my youngest daughter.

DSCN3663

Her color is purple, so I have that down. The design is something I’m having doubts about.

She says she loves it, but I don’t know if she’s just saying that to make me happy.♥

DSCN0883

Our tastes in things are miles apart. I like flower prints, she doesn’t, I like frills, she doesn’t, and so on…..

There’s more work to be done on this one, so hopefully at the end I’ll be pleased with it, if not, I will start all over again.

The next one will be for our oldest daughter.♥♥♥♥

Getting stressed.

