Hubby and I have been working our little bottoms off in the garden.

Weeding by hand and then the bigger patches were done with the weed eater by hubby.

 

DSCN0185

We have cleaned up old leaves, cleaned up the pecans that the squirrels have left behind and made a new walkway.

Yes, it is a lot of hard work, but we’ll continue to do it until we can’t bend over any more.

Being out in the garden when everything is blooming is our reward.

DSCN0192

 

New plants were added and some have come up by themselves. Daisies have made their appearance once again.

.DSCN0186

I added some geraniums, which are some of my favorites.  I have one niece that refers to them as old lady plants, but I’ve always  loved them, even as a young girl.  Choice of colors is amazing.

 

DSCN0190

My lavender is finally blooming and many bees are enjoying them as well

DSCN0189

 

And my broom plant has the prettiest yellow tips on its branches.

DSCN0193

Tomorrow is another day  to make the garden a joyful place to escape to.♥♥♥♥

 

