DSCN0075

 

Growing up poor in the 50’s and 60’s I had no idea what crafting meant. We sewed because we had to.  We  mended our clothes or made our clothes because it was much cheaper.  Hubby tells me his sisters would fight over who would get the next flour sack fabric for a new garment.

And never mind making home decorations. We decorated with the free calendars that we received from the Mexican bakeries and tortilla factories.  The calendars always had images of  muscular Aztec warriors carrying  beautiful Indian maidens and being Catholic we always tried to get one with the Virgin Mary as well.  These were our art that  hung on the walls to admire.

Today crafting is big business. Crafters spend a lot of money for craft supplies and I’m one of them.

I don’t feel guilty about my vice because it gives me pleasure and it’s therapeutic.

DSCN0088

 

Crafting will go on in my life!♥♥♥♥

 

DSCN0093

