DSCN4669

 

Yes, I am a Tejana (Texan). I was born in Austin, Texas, many years ago.

I have many cousins there, but I went to visit two in particular that I keep in touch with.

It’s been 33 years since we had been there, so this was a treat for us.

I loved my morning view from my cousin’s kitchen window.

No, the cows don’t belong to my cousin, they are owned by the neighbors.

DSCN4645

We were fortunate enough to visit a few treasures of Austin. One of them being Mt. Bonnell overlooking Lake Austin..  The views are spectacular!

20141020_100149

Then off we went to the quaint little town of Georgetown.  The town has many restored original buildings from the  1800’s.

 

20141020_150115

 

My pink for today is in a quilt that we saw in a little craft store where all items are made by senior citizens.  They offered many different items for sale.

 

20141020_141230

More about Texas at a later date.♥♥♥♥

