DSCN4453

 

 

I have always had an overactive sweet tooth. Loving sweets is my big vice and I believe I inherited this from my mother.

She loved baking early in the morning. I think she did her baking early because we did not have air conditioning when I was a young girl.

My mother would bake brownies, or cookies and sometimes cake.  She never used recipes, just whipped something up.

Another sinful treat was peanut butter mixed with Log Cabin syrup.  We stirred it up till it was creamy.  (I still do this when there is nothing else sweet to eat.)  Yummy!

A sweet treat that my kids have liked since they were in grammar school, is Chocolate Crackles.  This recipe has been in my recipe book for at least 30 years and I haven’t made it for at least 15 years.

So I put my baking apron on, not really, and decided to do some baking.  I just completed this apron and it was a royal pain to make.   Anyway, back to my baking.

DSCN4456

 

Here is the recipe and it’s showing its age.

 

DSCN4444DSCN4436    DSCN4448    DSCN4451

The recipe also calls for walnuts, but my kids never liked nuts in their cookies, so I just left them out.♥♥♥♥

