Image

 

A few of years ago I was going to donate a cork bulletin board to Goodwill, but then an idea popped into my head.

Why not decoupage my grandkids photos on the board doing different activities?

I painted some green on the bottom half of the board for grass and the top with blue for the sky and added a few clouds. I chose some pictures, cut out the silhouette, and proceeded to use Mod Podge to glue the pictures on.

There was just one problem. I have 4 grandkids and only 3 were on the board.

I have been promising my youngest that I would put him on and time just got away from me.

Tomorrow I will surprise him with the addition.

DSCN3958

If you’re artistic you could probably add flowers, pets, trees. Maybe on the next one I can try to be artistic.

Although I did add a kite and a balloon using scrapbook paper and some gold cord using the Mod Podge to glue them on.

A few hints when you decoupage:

1. Apply the Mod Podge to the back of the photo and then position it where you would like to have it and then proceed to cover the top using a brush.  The Mod Podge shows up white, but will dry clear.

2. Use craft paints for the board.

3. Let dry completely before touching.

I do want to mention that I used copies of the pictures, not the actual pictures.

This could be given as a gift as well, maybe showing fun that was had at a party.

Just have fun doing it!♥♥♥♥

 

 

