DSCN3628

 

In May  it will be one year since I retired.

Yes, I did retire because hubby was going to have back surgery , so I knew I would be very busy being a nurse for a few months.

Recovery has been going as expected and he’ getting along much better but still is under his doctor’s care.

So why haven’t I had time for the things I want to do? Maybe my time management skills are lacking in discipline.

This past week was such a time  taker.

Doctor visits,  preparing for Easter, cleaning house, shopping for groceries and  fun shopping, watering my garden, going to the movies with hubby. We had company over the weekend, coloring eggs with the grand kids, had all the kids over for Easter Sunday .  We ate, we played, had a treasure hunt, played softball, and argued with hubby.

The grandkids found their Easter treasure chest.

 

 

DSCN3644

Such a busy week.

easter egg coloring

 

 

Well, on second thought, I guess I am using my time for things that I love doing and things that I have to do.♥♥♥

My family keeps me going, in a good way!

 

