DSCN3447

DSCN3445

 

I have finished some projects.

First of all, my grandsons projects were so easy to do. I made them some pillow cases with some of their favorite characters. Pillow cases aren’t such a creative idea, but I figured they would enjoy laying their little heads on Angry Birds and Lightning Mcqueen.

You don’t even need to use a pattern, just take one of your old pillow cases and take the measurements and add on a 5/8 seam allowance for the side seam and leave about 5 inches for the hem.  I used just a touch over 1 yard of material for each one.  Super fast and super easy!

This is a great project for mothers doing a room makeover. It’s always fun to add your own touches.

Little girls would love a girly pillow case.

I’ve also been experimenting with clutch purses. The pattern I used was a  kwick sew pattern which only has 2 pieces, and it was super easy as well. This clutch purse would be great for going out on a date and it’s easy enough to make several to go with different outfits!

DSCN3454     DSCN3458

The pattern gives you a choice of a finished seam or using a zig zag stitch to finish the edges. It does call for a serged edge, but I don’t have a serger, so I used a zig zag stitch. I’m still working on little handles and closures.

These are just practice ones, till I can make that perfect one.

In the future I hope to start an Etsy shop so I’m trying to find my little niche.

Have a sewful day.♥♥♥

 

 

