bobbsy twins 2

This is my all time favorite book, because it holds a dear memory for me.♥

I remember being sick when I was about 8 years old. My mom and dad were going shopping for our toiletries at Longs Drug store. This was something they did every 2 weeks and I always went with them. This time, because of the flu I had to stay home.

My mom asked me,” Quieres que te compre algo?” I answered, “Si, mommy, quiero un libro, por favor.” She looked at me with annoyance, saying that she had no idea what book I wanted. You see, my parents could not speak English,  much less read in English, so, I simply told her to buy one with a pretty cover.

I was so anxious for them to get home so I could see the book my mom had chosen for me.

Well, I was the happiest, most delighted, and felt extremely  privileged to own my very first store bought book chosen by my mother. My love of books survives to this very day. And I still like books with pretty covers.♥♥♥

