DSCN2927

No, not I, but a friend of mine who is a great traditional quilter. ♥

She is almost finished with her quilt. Donna used the chevron pattern and is using Kaffe Fassett  fabric, who has the most beautiful and colorful fabrics available for quilters, and he’s quite an accomplished quilter, among other things.

The quilt is in all shades of pinks and quite lovely.♥

DSCN2928      DSCN2926

Donna was my volunteer quilt instructor when we had the quilters program at my library. It was because of Donna, that I made my railway fence quilt, which was quite a challenge for me, since I am not a traditional quilter.   I am one of those quilters that puts velvet with flannel together if I think it looks good.  But surprisingly , I was quite pleased with how my rail fence quilt turned out. Actually I’m ready to start another one with browns and beiges!

DSCN2001

