Image          

This is one of my treasures that I received for Christmas.  Her name is Rosalinda. She plays music. My daughter said the song she plays is very stereotypical, but that’s ok. La Cucaracha is a very familiar song to a lot of us and the song became popular during the Mexican Revolution, so it has relevance.

DSCN2592

These guys are ready to go back into hibernation till next year.

My garden looks very sad.  The frost did a good job of damaging my plants. The only ones left standing are my pansies.  They’re bright and cheerful, which gives me hope.

DSCN2608        DSCN2604

And then, there are all the leaves that need to be raked, but we’ll save them for another day.

DSCN2606

So much to do, I don’t know where to begin.

“Get busy living, or get busy dying”–Stephen King

