Hola, Hello

I try to get a flag for each season or holiday.

DSCN2216                         

My little ranchito is now wearing  it’s fall attire, all done up in yellows, browns, reds and oranges.  The last tree  is a Pecan tree, but we never get to eat a single one, because the squirrels take all of them.

The weather is getting cooler and I can smell the smoke from fireplaces.  Time for hot chocolate!

DSCN2199                        DSCN2206               DSCN2202

The other day, as I was showing my garden to my sister-in-law we saw something very strange. A humongous orange, at least I think it’s an orange.  This is how it looks next to one of our regular sized oranges. My husband thinks that the tree has been grafted, because some of the branches have leaves that are different from the others.  But it is strange looking!

DSCN2213    Yes, this is the humongous orange.  I’m anxious to cut it open, but I don’t think it will be edible.

Now, on to my project for this week, along with 3 others that I’m working on, is to make some place cards for our Thanksgiving dinner.  I printed out some free leaf patterns and cut  them out from felt.  I stitched two pieces together with a button hole stitch and then machine embroidered the name and year.

DSCN2217    DSCN2218     DSCN2221

I bought some felt stickers so the grandkids could have some fun putting them on the place cards.  Ok, 4 done, 8 more to sew!

